Adventures in Oz

Just another WordPress.com site

Playing Hostess…again

One of Reggie’s closest friends (Brandon) came for a visit!  I am thrilled one of his friends made it over as most of our visitors have been my friends.  It means alot when your friends take the time (and spend the money) to travel across the world to hang out with you.

Reggie wanted to go on a harbour cruise….yes, we’ve done our share of these so I decided to change it up a bit and go with the Showboat cruise that included cabaret dancers.  They didn’t allow us to take pictures of the show, I guess they wanted to protect the half naked woman prancing around on stage :-/.

We were starting early with the birthday celebrations (as Brandon’s birthday was the next day).  These harbour cruises are a huge tourist trap (and so overpriced); however I do enjoy them!  The food wasn’t half bad either…I had to take a few pictures to show you!I wish Reggie had of gotten a full length picture (I thought I was cute!)…oh I digress.  So here are some of the shots of the city at night…what a great skyline!

Soon I’ll be back with more pictures of Vivid Sydney where they do a light show on the opera house, other buildings around Sydney and create all sorts of light structures. 

 

 

May 29, 2012 - Posted by | regular

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

