Adventures in Oz

Just another WordPress.com site

Back in the Mountains

Have I told yall I prefer the mountains to the beach?  I’m sure I have!  I love Sydney and all and commuting in a city surrounded by water is relaxing BUT I have yet to get in the ocean (beyond my ankles)…the water is so cold!!  The mountains on the other hand are so peaceful and I really just enjoy taking in the sites and I especially enjoy being in the mountains in colder weather.  I last went to the blue mountains with Kaleena, but that seems like ages ago…maybe because the change in seasons.

We got up at the crack of dawn on Saturday and took the two hour train ride to Katoomba for a day of adventure.

We rode the rides…we say the Three Sisters…we ate…let’s let the pictures speak for themselves.

I may have even convinced the boys to let me do a little shopping ;-).

 

 

 

 

May 31, 2012 Posted by | regular | Leave a comment